30 November 2020

On 15 November 2020, Ministers from the ASEAN Member States (Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam) and five of ASEAN’s Free Trade Agreement (“FTA”) Partners (Australia, China, Japan, New Zealand and South Korea) signed the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (“RCEP”) agreement. Comprising about 30% of global gross domestic product and close to a third of the world’s population, the RCEP is the world’s largest FTA to date.

We are pleased to present an overview of the RCEP and its key features, and the following infographics addressing the potential benefits and impact of the RCEP in the ASEAN region:

  • Key potential benefits of the RCEP for businesses and investors 
  • Opportunities in supply chain diversification in the ASEAN region 
  • Increased market access and opportunities in foreign investment in the ASEAN region 
  • Overview of ASEAN demographics and key economic and trade figures in the ASEAN region

To read more, please click here.